Technologies

Technologies

Multifaceted expertise

Gneuss offers a wide range of services to ensure permanent production consistency and product quality in the manufacture and processing of plastics.

FILTRATION TECHNOLOGY

Rotary Filtration Systems
The patented Gneuss Rotary Filtration Systems enable fully automatic, process and pressure constant filtration. The main characteristic of these Filtration Systems is the Rotary Disk with its ring of screen cavities, located between two solid steel blocks.

EXTRUSION TECHNOLOGY

MRS Extrusion Technology
Gneuss MRS Multi Rotation System offers new possibilities in the venting or devolatilization of polymer melts. It allows, for example, the processing of PET without pre-drying. Alternately, this technology can be used to introduce gases (for foamed products) or fillers / additives homogenously into the melt.

Process and Control Technology
The use of patented measurement and control technology allows Gneuss to simplify extrusion processes while at the same time increasing their reliability.

Viscosity Measurement
Gneuss’ Online Viscometer VIS allows the permanent proven real time monitoring of polymer viscosity. Its rugged design and measurement accuracy are well pro- ven. The viscosity measurement takes place without material losses. The design permits easy cleaning, without influencing the process.

Vacuum Technology
The standard vacuum systems operate with a simple and robust water ring pump with a standard vacuum level of down to 25 mbar. Systems for vacuum levels down to 1 mbar can be supplied. The gas and particle separation is simple and environmentally friendly.

MEASUREMENT TECHNOLOGY

Measurement Technology
Gneuss Melt Pressure and Temperature Sensors are characterized by their extremely high precision, combined with a high degree of robustness. Consistent application of latest technology ensures permanent quality control during the production process.

  • Our Locations

    Active worldwide and also close to you.
    Our international representatives
    can be found here…
    Locations

Technologien

Technologien

Vielfältig leistungsstark

Gneuß bietet ein weites Spektrum an Leistungen zur dauerhaften Sicherung von Produktionskonstanz und Produktgüte in der Kunststoffherstellung und -verarbeitung an.

FILTRATION TECHNOLOGY

Rotary Filtriersysteme
Die patentierten Gneuß Rotary Filtriersysteme ermöglichen eine vollautomatische, prozess- und druckkonstante Filtration. Wesentliches Merkmal dieser Filtriersysteme ist die zwischen zwei Filterblöcken drehende Siebscheibe, auf der die Filtermedien ringförmig angeordnet sind.

EXTRUSION TECHNOLOGY

MRS Extrudertechnik
Das Multi-Rotationssystem MRS von Gneuß eröffnet neue Möglichkeiten in der Entgasung. Dadurch ist z.B. die Verarbeitung von ungetrockneten PET Bottle Flakes möglich. Alternativ kann die MRS-Technologie auch dazu genutzt werden, Füllstoffe homogen in die Kunststoffschmelze einzubringen.

Prozess- und Regeltechnik
Die Nutzung hochentwickelter und auch patentierter Mess- und Regeltechnik von Gneuß ermöglicht es, Extrusionsprozesse zu vereinfachen und sicher zu gestalten.

Viskositätsmessung
Der Online-Viscometer VIS von Gneuß erlaubt die Online-Erfassung der Schmelzeviskosität. Er hat sich in der Praxis durch seine Genauigkeit und Robustheit vielfach bewährt. Die Messung erfolgt ohne Materialverlust. Reinigung und Handling erfolgen ohne Einfluss auf die Produktion.

Vakuumtechnik
Die Standard-Vakuumanlage arbeitet mit einer einfachen und robusten Wasserringpumpe. Die Standard-Saugleistungen reichen bis 25 mbar, Saugleistungen bis 1mbar sind möglich. Die Gas- und Partikelentsorgung ist einfach und umweltschonend.

MEASUREMENT TECHNOLOGY

Messtechnik
Die Gneuß Druck- und Temperatursensoren zeichnen sich durch ihre Präzision bei gleichzeitiger Robustheit aus. Der Einsatz neuester Technologien sichert eine dauerhafte Qualitätskontrolle während Ihres Produktionsprozesses.

  • Unsere Standorte

    Weltweit aktiv und auch in Ihrer Nähe.
    Hier finden Sie unsere internationalen Vertretungen...
    Standorte anzeigen